Proxy Check

xF2 Add-on Proxy Check 1.4.2

No permission to download

ENXF NET

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P.S Member
S.V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Nov 13, 2018
Messages
21,233
Points
823

Reputation:

ENXF NET submitted a new resource:

Proxy Check - Block Access to Proxy/VPN

Proxy Check is a Simple Addon which checks for Proxy or VPN Ips and disallow access to them in your forum.

Proxy Check is implemented in such a manner that as a guest users can access your site but when they login to your forum , they must login through their original internet without using Proxy or VPN.

Read more about this resource...
 

qwers

🅿🆁🅴🅼🅸🆄🅼
Registered
Joined
Dec 22, 2020
Messages
17
Points
13

Reputation:

removed the plugin, but still won't allow it to enter the site ... What should I do?
Writes "You can't use proxy, VPN or data center IP here"
 

Bicker

New member
Registered
Joined
Jun 27, 2021
Messages
1
Points
3

Reputation:

i think this is a bad idea a lot of people have no choice and have to use a vpn or proxy in some countries
 

xauUUL

I got less but I got best!
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Jun 22, 2021
Messages
118
Points
43

Reputation:

fixed issue.
 
Last edited:

Soft4Win

Developer
Staff member
Moderator
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Apr 27, 2019
Messages
371
Points
103

Reputation:

Addon is not working @ENXF NET

Its always keep giving error "Proxy, VPN or Data center IP are not allowed here"
even im not using anything such as vpn or etc.

How im going to disable this addon, i cant acces admin panel?
xauUULTry adding this in config.php, all addons will be disabled than you can uninstall that addon and than remove that line.

PHP:
$config['enableListeners'] = false;
 
View previous replies…

xauUUL

I got less but I got best!
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Jun 22, 2021
Messages
118
Points
43

Reputation:

Try adding this in config.php, all addons will be disabled than you can uninstall that addon and than remove that line.

PHP:
$config['enableListeners'] = false;
Soft4Winokay i used that code and uninstalled. but addon must be updated.
 

BattleKing

Spirit of darkness
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
3,525
Points
523

Reputation:

But addon is not working correct,

When i open vpn in enxf.net, its immeditely detecting that im using vpn, when i turn it off, its working without problem and i can access website again.

But when i open vpn in test site which is installed this addon, its detecting. when i turn it off, its still saying still im using vpn, and i cant even access website again, only way to fix is adding this code in config.php.

Am i doing something wrong or addon is not working correct?

That means, this addon is not working probably
xauUULShow us the configuration you have made for that addon. Where is your test site located and installed, is it something external or inside your network?
 

BattleKing

Spirit of darkness
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
3,525
Points
523

Reputation:

Show us the configuration you have made for that addon. Where is your test site located and installed, is it something external or inside your network?
BattleKingFor my understanding the first one missed possibly the IPv6 check, which is the reason that you got the message: "Proxy, VPN or Data center IP are not allowed here". To solve that please correct in Listener.php the following function with the shown content below:

PHP:
    public static function proxy_exclude($ip) {
        $ip1 = gethostbyname($_SERVER["REMOTE_ADDR"]);
        $res = false;
        if($ip1 == '127.0.0.1' || $ip1 == '::1') $res = true;
        return $res;
    }
 

BattleKing

Spirit of darkness
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
3,525
Points
523

Reputation:

For my understanding the first one missed possibly the IPv6 check, which is the reason that you got the message: "Proxy, VPN or Data center IP are not allowed here". To solve that please correct in Listener.php the following function with the shown content below:

PHP:
    public static function proxy_exclude($ip) {
        $ip1 = gethostbyname($_SERVER["REMOTE_ADDR"]);
        $res = false;
        if($ip1 == '127.0.0.1' || $ip1 == '::1') $res = true;
        return $res;
    }
BattleKingThen we can disable the check for admins and moderators, like that and to get the real IP if you are using cloudflare:
PHP:
<?php 


namespace XFDev\ProxyCheck;

class Listener
{

    public static function proxyCheck(\XF\Entity\User &$visitor)
    {

        if($visitor->user_id != 0)
        {
            if (self::proxy_exclude($_SERVER["REMOTE_ADDR"]) == false ) {
                $ip = self::getUserIP();

                 $ch = curl_init();
                 curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYPEER, false);
                 curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, true);
                 curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, 'https://blackbox.ipinfo.app/lookup/'.$ip);
                 $result = curl_exec($ch);
                 curl_close($ch);

                if($result == 'Y' or $result == 'X'){
                    if( ($visitor->is_admin || $visitor->is_moderator) == false) {
                        //\XF::dump($visitor);
                        echo "Proxy, VPN or Data center IP ($ip) are not allowed here";
                        exit();
                    }
                }
            }

        }
    }

    public static function proxy_exclude($ip) {
        $ip1 = gethostbyname($_SERVER["REMOTE_ADDR"]);

        $res = false;
        if($ip1 == '127.0.0.1' || $ip1 == '::1') $res = true;

        
        return $res;
    }
    
    public static function getUserIP()
    {
        // Get real visitor IP behind CloudFlare network
        if (isset($_SERVER["HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP"])) {
                  $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] = $_SERVER["HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP"];
                  $_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'] = $_SERVER["HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP"];
        }
        $client  = @$_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'];
        $forward = @$_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'];
        $remote  = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];

        if(filter_var($client, FILTER_VALIDATE_IP))
        {
            $ip = $client;
        }
        elseif(filter_var($forward, FILTER_VALIDATE_IP))
        {
            $ip = $forward;
        }
        else
        {
            $ip = $remote;
        }

        return $ip;
    }
}
 
Last edited:

ENXF NET

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P.S Member
S.V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Nov 13, 2018
Messages
21,233
Points
823

Reputation:

Then we can disable the check for admins and moderators, like that and to get the real IP if you are using cloudflare:
PHP:
<?php 


namespace XFDev\ProxyCheck;

class Listener
{

    public static function proxyCheck(\XF\Entity\User &$visitor)
    {

        if($visitor->user_id != 0)
        {
            if (self::proxy_exclude($_SERVER["REMOTE_ADDR"]) == false ) {
                $ip = self::getUserIP();

                 $ch = curl_init();
                 curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYPEER, false);
                 curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, true);
                 curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, 'https://blackbox.ipinfo.app/lookup/'.$ip);
                 $result = curl_exec($ch);
                 curl_close($ch);

                if($result == 'Y' or $result == 'X'){
                    if( ($visitor->is_admin || $visitor->is_moderator) == false) {
                        //\XF::dump($visitor);
                        echo "Proxy, VPN or Data center IP ($ip) are not allowed here";
                        exit();
                    }
                }
            }

        }
    }

    public static function proxy_exclude($ip) {
        $ip1 = gethostbyname($_SERVER["REMOTE_ADDR"]);

        $res = false;
        if($ip1 == '127.0.0.1' || $ip1 == '::1') $res = true;

        
        return $res;
    }
    
    public static function getUserIP()
    {
        // Get real visitor IP behind CloudFlare network
        if (isset($_SERVER["HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP"])) {
                  $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] = $_SERVER["HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP"];
                  $_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'] = $_SERVER["HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP"];
        }
        $client  = @$_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'];
        $forward = @$_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'];
        $remote  = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];

        if(filter_var($client, FILTER_VALIDATE_IP))
        {
            $ip = $client;
        }
        elseif(filter_var($forward, FILTER_VALIDATE_IP))
        {
            $ip = $forward;
        }
        else
        {
            $ip = $remote;
        }

        return $ip;
    }
}
BattleKingGreat, Everything is fine
 

ilona

Collaborate
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Mar 15, 2023
Messages
93
Points
28

Reputation:

try this code with some debug statements and check what is in REMOTE_ADDR:
PHP:
<?php


namespace XFDev\ProxyCheck;

class Listener
{

    public static function proxyCheck(\XF\Entity\User &$visitor)
    {

        if($visitor->user_id != 0)
        {
            if (self::proxy_exclude($_SERVER["REMOTE_ADDR"]) == false ) {
                $ip = self::getUserIP();

                 $ch = curl_init();
                 curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYPEER, false);
                 curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, true);
                 curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, 'https://blackbox.ipinfo.app/lookup/'.$ip);
                 $result = curl_exec($ch);
                 curl_close($ch);

                if($result == 'Y' or $result == 'X'){
                    if( ($visitor->is_admin || $visitor->is_moderator) == false) {
                       
                        echo "Proxy, VPN or Data center IP ($ip) are not allowed here";
                        exit();
                    }
                }
            }

        }
    }

    public static function proxy_exclude($ip) {
        $ip1 = gethostbyname($_SERVER["REMOTE_ADDR"]);

        $res = false;
        if($ip1 == '127.0.0.1' || $ip1 == '::1') $res = true;

       
        return $res;
    }
   
    public static function getUserIP()
    {
        // Get real visitor IP behind CloudFlare network
        if (isset($_SERVER["HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP"])) {
                  $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] = $_SERVER["HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP"];
                  $_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'] = $_SERVER["HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP"];
        }
        $client  = @$_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'];
        $forward = @$_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'];
        $remote  = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
        \XF::dump($_SERVER);
        if(filter_var($client, FILTER_VALIDATE_IP))
        {
            $ip = $client;
        }
        elseif(filter_var($forward, FILTER_VALIDATE_IP))
        {
            $ip = $forward;
        }
        else
        {
            $ip = $remote;
        }

        return $ip;
    }
}
BattleKingi have to change "127.0.0.1" for my server IP or?
 

BattleKing

Spirit of darkness
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
3,525
Points
523

Reputation:

i have to change "127.0.0.1" for my server IP or?
ilonaNo, check if the IP might be black listed which you get back from the debug statement
 

jim

Well-known member
Registered
Joined
Aug 20, 2021
Messages
119
Points
38

Reputation:

My site is protected by Cloudflare when I installed this now it shows this
1633046939389.png

Maybe if i pause Cloudflare it'll work?



I don't recommend this addon if you are using Cloudflare :(

 

BattleKing

Spirit of darkness
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
3,525
Points
523

Reputation:

  • Like
Reactions: jim

Cwadel

Member
Registered
Joined
Feb 3, 2023
Messages
16
Points
3

Reputation:

hi

how to authorize by group?

$visitor->is member of(group) ?

thanks for reply
 

BattleKing

Spirit of darkness
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
3,525
Points
523

Reputation:

Top