Google Search

xF2 Add-on Google Search 1.1.0

No permission to download

ENXF NET

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P.S Member
S.V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Nov 13, 2018
Messages
18,395
Points
823

Reputation:

LQD submitted a new resource:

Google Search - google,google search,search,search system

View attachment 443
Description

This addon integrates Google Search Engine in your forum allowing users to search the forum with Google search.

Moreover, Google search can be automatically performed if standart xenForo search system haven't found anything or failed.

Please read the installation instructions.

Features

Google Search button

A small "Search using Google" button can be found inside search menu:
View attachment 444
Google Search tab

A new...

Read more about this resource...
 

ENXF NET

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P.S Member
S.V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Nov 13, 2018
Messages
18,395
Points
823

Reputation:

ENXF NET updated Google Search with a new update entry:

Update 1.1.0 – XenForo 2.1 support

Google Search 1.1.0 was rewritten from scratch. It is not compatible with previous addon versions and XF below 2.1! There is no way to upgrade existing addon!

Remove installed Google Search addon from you forum. After this install this version as a new addon!

Changes
  • Improved addon stability
  • All previously reported bugs should disappear now
  • Removed google search box from combined forum + google search results page
  • Custom icon...

Read the rest of this update entry...
 

Enema16

New member
Registered
Joined
Jun 10, 2019
Messages
1
Points
1

Reputation:

I also have launched the online forums recently but the competition is really high, so I will have to go with the professional seo campaign service. In fact it needs all of the on page work as well so I am a little confused to hire a service. If you have any tips, please let me know.
 

Poshnjari

Active member
Registered
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Messages
34
Points
28

Reputation:

I can't installing, I see this message:
Oops! We ran into some problems.
Error: Class '\GoogleSearch\Setup' not found in src/XF/AddOn/AddOn.php at line 442

  1. XF\AddOn\AddOn->checkRequirements() in src/XF/Admin/Controller/AddOn.php at line 771
  2. XF\Admin\Controller\AddOn->getAddOnWarningsAndErrors() in src/XF/Admin/Controller/AddOn.php at line 366
  3. XF\Admin\Controller\AddOn->actionInstall() in src/XF/Mvc/Dispatcher.php at line 321
  4. XF\Mvc\Dispatcher->dispatchClass() in src/XF/Mvc/Dispatcher.php at line 248
  5. XF\Mvc\Dispatcher->dispatchFromMatch() in src/XF/Mvc/Dispatcher.php at line 100
  6. XF\Mvc\Dispatcher->dispatchLoop() in src/XF/Mvc/Dispatcher.php at line 50
  7. XF\Mvc\Dispatcher->run() in src/XF/App.php at line 2177
  8. XF\App->run() in src/XF.php at line 390
  9. XF::runApp() in admin.php at line 13
 

Apih

Well-known member
Registered
Joined
Sep 2, 2019
Messages
54
Points
28

Reputation:

hope this will get updated to 2.2 soon :D
 

ENXF NET

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P.S Member
S.V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Nov 13, 2018
Messages
18,395
Points
823

Reputation:

I also hope it will update 2.2 :giggle:
 

Binkaddas

Member
Registered
Joined
Dec 12, 2022
Messages
13
Points
3

Reputation:

Dears,

i already download the add-on and installed, and register with google for ID ( Register your Google Search Engine and put its ID here. )
and i got the code to put it on my forum.

please advice in which templet can i add it or can you find the attached if i need to add it where is the yallow box

regards,
 

Attachments

  • Untitled.jpg
    Untitled.jpg
    113.3 KB · Views: 40

BattleKing

Spirit of darkness
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
+Lifetime VIP+
S.V.I.P Member
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
3,428
Points
523

Reputation:

Binkaddas

Member
Registered
Joined
Dec 12, 2022
Messages
13
Points
3

Reputation:

Yes Sir,

but now it's working fine after enable it for user group.

thank you
 
Top