Thread intern Link

equerty

Member
Registered
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
7
Points
11

Reputation:

Hi Guys,
I'm looking for an addon, if there is one, that displays internal links from your own forum topics as links.
For example, in a request forum area, if someone asks about a topic, you link to it and it is displayed like this “Xenforo community” with the description: "Forum software by XenForo".

Is there an addon?

Thank you
I wish you a nice weekend.

Screenshot 2024-05-25 235330.png
 

Splicho

Emudevs.gg Owner
Staff member
Moderator
Collaborate
Registered
Joined
Jan 21, 2022
Messages
752
Points
153

Reputation:

Works for me.

Hint: If you have cloudflare, it may be because of that. Cloudflare some times blocks these requests.

Did you check if you share your url in discord, if it also adds an embed or is it just a clear link?
 

equerty

Member
Registered
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
7
Points
11

Reputation:

Hi,
I've now made it so that it looks like this, but it always says "Loading".

When I click on it it takes me to the topic which works. However, it doesn't load the title and description.

It always says “Loading”.

I didn't connect my Discord to the forum and didn't plan to. I don't have Cloudflare either.
 

equerty

Member
Registered
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
7
Points
11

Reputation:

This is the code:

Code:
<xf:if is="$result.isBasicLink()">
    <div>
        <a href="{$result.url}"
            class="{{ $linkInfo.class ?: '' }}"
            target="{{ $linkInfo.target ?: '' }}"
            rel="{{ $rels ? $rels|join(' ') : '' }}"
            data-proxy-href="{{ $proxyUrl ?: '' }}">
            {{ $result.title ?: $result.url }}
        </a>
    </div>
<xf:else />
    <xf:css src="bb_code.less" />

    <div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--unfurl {{ $result.pending ? 'is-pending' : '' }} {{ $result.is_recrawl ? 'is-recrawl' : '' }} {{ $simple ? 'is-simple' : '' }} js-unfurl fauxBlockLink"
        data-unfurl="true" data-result-id="{$result.result_id}" data-url="{$result.url}" data-host="{$result.host}" data-pending="{{ $result.pending ? 'true' : 'false' }}">
        <div class="contentRow">
            <xf:if is="($result.pending OR $imageUrl) AND !$simple">
                <div class="contentRow-figure contentRow-figure--fixedSmall js-unfurl-figure">
                    <xf:if is="$imageUrl">
                        <img src="{$imageUrl}" alt="{$result.host}" data-onerror="hide-parent"/>
                    <xf:else />
                        <span class="fa-2x u-muted">
                            <xf:fa icon="fa-spinner fa-pulse" />
                        </span>
                    </xf:if>
                </div>
            </xf:if>
            <div class="contentRow-main">
                <h3 class="contentRow-header js-unfurl-title">
                    <a href="{$result.url}"
                        class="{{ $linkInfo.class ?: '' }} fauxBlockLink-blockLink"
                        target="{{ $linkInfo.target ?: '' }}"
                        rel="{{ $rels ? $rels|join(' ') : '' }}"
                        data-proxy-href="{{ $proxyUrl ?: '' }}">
                        {{ $result.title ?: phrase('loading...') }}
                    </a>
                </h3>

                <div class="contentRow-snippet js-unfurl-desc">{{ snippet($result.description, $simple ? 50 : 300) }}</div>

                <div class="contentRow-minor contentRow-minor--hideLinks">
                    <span class="js-unfurl-favicon">
                        <xf:if is="$faviconUrl">
                            <img src="{$faviconUrl}" alt="{$result.host}" class="bbCodeBlockUnfurl-icon"
                                data-onerror="hide-parent"/>
                        </xf:if>
                    </span>
                    {$result.host}
                </div>
            </div>
        </div>
    </div>
</xf:if>
 

equerty

Member
Registered
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
7
Points
11

Reputation:

I tried it with other sites that don't have BBCode. Since it works, only my internal forum web address is not displayed as a BBcode, instead it always says "loading"

Anyone have any idea why that is? Unfortunately I can't find anything about it at all.

#EDIT UPDATE
I have fixed the problem. It happened that I had a custom value in the BBCode Url. I changed this again and was able to load the meta preview.
 
Last edited:
Top